KOLLER AUCTIONS
INTERNATIONAL AUCTIONS – SWISS MADE

Expertise and appraisals – the expert's eye

Thanks to the experience of our specialists and their extreme attention to detail, Koller is able to identify even seemingly unremarkable works of art and to sell them for important prices. Following are just a few examples of million-franc discoveries:

June 2009: Koller auctions places a chest of drawers by the famous cabinetmaker to King Louis XIV, André-Charles Boulle, within the context of nine other nearly identical pieces, today in some of the world's most important collections. The work sells for CHF 963 000 / EUR 640 000.

September 2008: After research by Koller's specialists and associated experts, a previously unknown still life is able to be identified as a masterpiece by Ambrosius Bosschaert the Elder (1573–1621). At auction, the work sets a record for the artist at CHF 5.77 million / EUR 3.61 million.

September 1999: A small oil on copper that was initially appraised at "only" CHF 100 000 / EUR 62 000 is identified by Koller as being an important work by Mannerist artist Joachim Wtewael (1566–1638), and is sold for CHF 3.14 million / EUR 2 million, a world record for this artist.

 

Estate management: we handle everything

"Cherry picking," or choosing only the most interesting works from an estate and leaving the family to deal with the rest, is not a part of the business philosophy at Koller. We prefer to offer a complete service, finding the best sales platform for all of the items in an estate: either in our main auctions, or in our Koller West sales for more moderately-priced works.

 

Shipping: art without borders

Koller auctions' logistics management team works with international transport companies to insure the surest and most reasonable shipment of your works to and from Zurich. Our experience in these matters is considerable, especially since over 80 % of our buyers and 20 % of our consignors are from outside of Switzerland.

 

Insurance guidance: better safe than sorry

Koller's team of specialists are available to appraise works of art or entire collections for insurance purposes, and to recommend the appropriate insurance agency.

 

Restoration made to order

Koller Auctions has an in-house cabinetmaking workshop in close proximity to the main auction galleries. Clients thus have the possibility to have their purchases restored to their liking by professional and highly experienced craftsmen.

 

A family business

Koller Auctions is owned and operated by the Koller family. This independent and flexible structure provides a favourable working environment for Koller's department heads, who have been with the company for an average of 15 years. This in turn translates into a stable and efficient buying or selling experience for our clients, and the guarantee of quality that only comes from a company that stands behind its family name.


Director

Cyril Koller
Hardturmstrasse 102
8031 Zurich
+41 44 445 63 31
+41 44 273 19 66
office@kollerauctions.com

Koller Zurich

Zurich: an international auction market

Switzerland offers many advantages for buyers and sellers: its unique situation in the centre of Europe - but outside the European Union - allows for a low VAT rate, uncomplicated import/export regulations, and no droit de suite tax on works by modern artists. Switzerland's reputation as a financial centre is respected worldwide.

The results at Koller Auctions demonstrate time and again that quality works of art and antiques realize prices in Zurich and Geneva equal to those on other international marketplaces like London or New York. Through an intensive Internet and international press marketing strategy, Koller reaches buyers worldwide, as evidenced by the sales statistics: the large majority of buyers of important works in our auctions come from outside of Switzerland.


Koller West – The thrill of the find

Koller West offers an exciting and diversified choice that includes classic antiques such as clocks, paintings, prints, porcelain, silver, jewellery, Asian art and, of course, furniture. The department specializes in rustic furniture and furniture of the Baroque and Biedermeier periods.

However, Koller West’s objects also range from home furnishings to oddities. Almost anything is possible, and a visit to our exhibition is always worthwhile. Connoisseurs can sometimes make exceptional discoveries, and with some intuition, fancy objects and decorations can be acquired. Prices often remain modest, and newcomers can already get a first taste of the auction business.

Viewings and auctions of Koller West are always held during the same week as the Koller's main auctions, enabling customers to check out offerings for both sales in one go. Koller West, as Koller’s second division, enables the Zurich auction house to sell complete estates and to expertly place objects of a broad spectrum in one auction series.


Koller Geneva – the most direct route to Zurich

Since 1980, the Geneva branch of Koller Auctions has been the focal point for Koller Auctions' large clientele in western Switzerland.

Twice a year, namely in June and December, auctions for wine and art of Africa & Oceania are held within the elegant 19th-century boiseries of the Palais de l'Athénée, and for over twenty years, clients have relied upon Koller Geneva's efficient and personalized service.

Whether you require a professional at-home appraisal, advice on the management of your collection, or a full-service liaison for consignments to our main office in Zurich, don't hesitate to contact Koller Geneva.

KOLLER VENTES AUX ENCHÈRES

INTERNATIONAL AUCTIONS – SWISS MADE

Expertises et estimations – l'œil du connaisseur

Grâce à leur longue expérience et leur attention au détail, nos experts sont capables d'identifier parmi toutes sortes de productions artistiques soit disant courantes, des œuvres significatives et de les adjuger pour des prix importants.

En voici quelques exemples:
Juin 2009: Koller Auctions présente en vente une commode par le célèbre ébéniste de Louis XIV, André-Charles Boulle qui s'inscrit dans le contexte de neuf autres pièces rares similaires connues actuellement dans le monde et conservées dans les plus grandes collections mondiales. La commode atteint CHF 963 000 / EUR 640 000.

Septembre 2008: suite à la recherche approfondie par les experts de Koller, une nature morte jusque là anonyme est attribuée en tant qu'une des premières natures mortes d'Ambrosius Bosschaert l'Ancien (1573–1621). Aux enchères à Zurich, l'œuvre bat le record mondial de l'artiste avec CHF 5,77 millions / EUR 3,61 million.

 

Dispersion et gestion des successions

Koller s'engage à ne pas seulement prendre les objets les plus valorisants d'une succession mais traite la collection dans son ensemble. Le service de Koller permet de donner un cadre idéal aussi bien à une œuvre majeure en l'insérant dans une vente de prestige que des œuvres et objets d'art plus courants destinés à la Koller West.

 

Envoyer les œuvres aux quatre coins du monde

L'équipe de la logistique de Koller travaille en étroite collaboration avec des compagnies de transport international et aide à organiser les meilleures solutions sur le plan de la sécurité des œuvres que financier.

 

Des œuvres bien assurées

Les experts de Koller estiment volontiers pour les assurances et aiguillent volontiers sur des compagnies d'assurance appropriées.

 

Restaurer sur mesure

Koller Auctions a le grand avantage de posséder un atelier de restauration d'ébénisterie à proximité de nos locaux. Les clients ont ainsi la possibilité de restaurer leur mobilier à leur guise par une équipe d'artisans avec une longue expérience et une excellente réputation. Koller peut également recommander des restaurateurs dans d'autres domaines des arts.

 

Une affaire familiale

Koller Ventes aux enchères SA est en la possession et entièrement dirigée par la famille Koller. Cette structure indépendante et flexible fournit un environnement de travail favorable et stimulant pour les chefs de départements qui occupent leur place en moyenne depuis plus de quinze ans. Ce travail d'équipe solidaire se répercute sur les succès des ventes dont la qualité engage directement la famille Koller et sa réputation.


Directeur

Cyril Koller
Hardturmstrasse 102
8031 Zurich
+41 44 445 63 31
+41 44 273 19 66
office@kollerauctions.com

Koller Zurich

Zurich – le marché international des enchères

La Suisse offre de multiples avantages aussi bien aux acheteurs qu'aux vendeurs. Sa situation unique au cœur de l'Europe mais à l'écart de l'Union européenne favorise certains privilèges: la Suisse pratique un taux de TVA bas, elle est régie par des lois sur l'importation et l'exportation qui facilitent les procédures. En outre, la Suisse n'est pas soumise au droit de suite sur les artistes modernes. De plus, la réputation de la Suisse comme centre économique et financier est établie dans le monde entier.

Les résultats des ventes de Koller démontrent à travers le temps que les œuvres de qualité et les objets d'excellente provenance réalisent à Zurich et à Genève des prix tout aussi importants que ceux de Londres ou de New York.

Grâce à une stratégie de communication forte à travers Internet, la presse spécialisée et un fichier de collectionneurs importants, Koller touche les acheteurs du monde entier. La grande majorité des acheteurs à Koller viennent des quatre coins du monde comme le démontre les statistiques.


Koller West – La fièvre des trouvailles

En parallèle des ventes aux enchères principales de Koller Zurich sont organisées des séries de ventes regroupées sous le label Koller West. On y trouve une grande diversité d'objets comme le mobilier ancien, les pendules, les tableaux, les estampes, la porcelaine, la verrerie, l'argenterie, la joaillerie et l'art asiatique tout comme diverses curiosités comme les jouets d'enfants de collection, les sculptures ou encore les livres.
Un détour durant l'exposition par Koller West s'impose. Le regard connaisseur et le coup de cœur peuvent dénicher bien des trésors à des prix modiques. C'est le rendez-vous des décorateurs d'intérieur et des curieux attirés par la trouvaille et les objets à "l'âme ancienne". L'exposition et la vente de Koller West a lieu en même temps que les ventes principales ce qui permet à notre clientèle de visionner et de participer aux deux évènements par la même occasion.
Koller West permet également de disperser des successions entières avec l'avantage de donner un cadre à la fois uni et spécialisé à toutes les collections.


Koller Genève - la voie directe pour Zurich

Depuis 1980, la succursale de Koller à Genève a servi de point d'attache et d'intermédiaire directe avec la clientèle de la Suisse romande et la clientèle internationale de Genève.

En outre, deux ventes dans l'année, en juin et décembre prennent place dans l'élégant Palais de l'Athénée. Elles sont centrées sur le vin et Art d’Afrique & d’Océanie.

Depuis plus de vingt ans, les clients peuvent se reposer sur la confiance et l'efficacité du bureau de Koller Genève. Son équipe de spécialistes est à votre disposition pour toute expertise en vue des ventes à Genève et à Zurich, de conseil en matière d'assurance et de partage en toute discrétion et sans engagement de votre part.

Vin Mode, Luxe & Vintage