Restoration at Koller: Furniture, Sculpture and Decorative Arts in Wood

1 2 3 4 5

Preservation and Respect: Our Motivation

Restoration and conservation are important elements in the safeguarding of art and culture. The preservation of original materials as well as maintaining respect for the historical significance of each object are at the heart of our philosophy. Our main focus is on the restoration of furniture, sculpture and other wooden objects.

Each historical object has its own particular characteristics. Whether the subject is a polychromatic sculpture or a piece of furniture with an antique finish, we first and foremost strive to establish an appropriate restoration concept in accord with the client’s needs, and with respect for the object’s intrinsic value and utility. We would be happy to establish an individually tailored cost estimate for your works of art, or to otherwise advise you concerning their conservation.

Materials

All of the historically accurate as well as the modern products that we employ – including glues, pigments and varnishes – are chosen for their reversibility, as well as their appropriateness for the object at hand.

Documentation and Research

When feasible, a detailed materials analysis can be performed upon request. We can also fully document the restoration of your object and provide this report along with the restored item.

Contact

Koller Restoration Workshop
Hardturmstrasse 121
8031 Zurich
Tel. +41 44 272 77 71
restoration@kollerauctions.com

Restauration de mobilier, de sculptures et d'objets en bois

1 2 3 4 5

Notre philosophie : préservation et respect des matières

La restauration et la conservation sont des éléments importants pour la sauvegarde de l’art et de la culture. La préservation des matériaux originaux ainsi que le respect du témoignage historique des objets sont au cœur de notre philosophie. Notre activité principale est basée sur la restauration du mobilier, des sculptures et autres objets en bois.

Chaque objet historique possède des caractéristiques qui lui sont propres. Qu’il s’agisse d’une sculpture peinte ou d’un meuble au vernis ancien, nous nous efforçons d’élaborer un plan de restauration en accord avec les besoins du propriétaire, en prenant compte de la valeur intrinsèque de l’objet ainsi que sa fonction. Nous nous ferons un plaisir d’établir un devis sur mesure pour vos objets d’art, ou de vous conseiller quant à leur conservation.

Produits

Tous les produits que nous employons, y compris la colle, le pigment et le vernis, sont sélectionnés tant pour leur réversibilité que pour leur adéquation avec l’objet de la restauration.

Documentation et recherches

Dans la mesure du possible, une analyse détaillée des matières peut être fournie sur demande. Nous pouvons également documenter la restauration de votre objet et livrer ce rapport en même temps que l’objet restauré.

Contact

l'Atelier de restauration Koller
Hardturmstrasse 121
8031 Zurich
tél. +41 44 272 77 71
restoration@kollerauctions.com