I am already registered - Login:


Don't have an account yet?

Click here to register


Our auctions for silver regularly include high quality collectibles from the 16th to the 20th centuries. The works offered come not only from Swiss makers but from also the world’s most historically important centres of silver production, including London, Augsburg, Paris, Moscow, St Petersburg, Turin and Nuremberg. In every auction we also offer elegant functional silver that will add a touch of class to every table setting. In our Koller ibid online only auctions you will also find many great finds at affordable prices.

Corinne Koller, Head of Department for Silver, is available to estimate single items or entire collections for our upcoming auctions.

Our Decorative Arts auctions are held in March and September. Consignments are accepted until mid-January for our March auctions, and late July for our September sales.

Next auction: 22 September 2022
Catalogue online late August



Current auctions



Decorative Arts

Auction 22. September 2022, 10.00 AM
Koller Zurich A202



online only Silver

Auction 27. September 2022, 10.00 AM
ibid129





Valuations / Consignments


If you wish to consign to one of our auctions, we will value your artworks free of charge. Please send us photos if possible, or call us. We will arrange an appointment to view your property at your home or in one of our offices in Zurich, Geneva, Genoa, Munich or Düsseldorf. You will then receive our auction estimates so that you can make your decision.

How to sell at auction
Contact us
Contact your local representative


Contact


Corinne Koller

ckoller@kollerauctions.com
+41 44 445 63 22

Daniela Maier

silber@kollerauctions.com
+41 44 445 63 88


Representatives


Koller Geneva

Cyril Himmer
geneva@kollerauctions.com
+41 22 311 03 85

Koller Munich

Fiona Seidler
muenchen@kollerauctions.com
+49 89 22 802 766

Koller Düsseldorf

Ulrike Gruben
duesseldorf@kollerauctions.com
+49 211 30 14 36 38

Koller Italy

Luigi Pesce
italia@kollerauctions.com
+39 339 59 62 768

Koller China

Jing Li
beijing@kollerauctions.com
+86 135 2039 8057

SELECTED RESULTS Silver


LIDDED BEAKER ON SPHERICAL FEET

Basel, ca. 1680. Maker's mark Peter Biermann.
Parcel-gilt. On three spherical feet. The wall opulently decorated with chased portraits inscribed: THEODORICUS REX, THEODOBERTUS and THEODOBALDUS and decorated with fire-gilt, chased acanthus and birds in-between the portraits. The lid decorated with chased acanthus on a punched ground, and with a spherical finial.
H 15 cm, 230 g.
LIDDED BEAKER ON SPHERICAL FEET
LIDDED BEAKER ON SPHERICAL FEET

CHF 11 750

LARGE COFFEEPOT

Basel, ca. 1730. Maker's mark Andreas Braun.
Pear-shaped coffeepot on three feet. Fine Régence engraving. Curved wooden handle decorated with carved acanthus leaves and small blossoms.
H 27 cm, 900 g.
LARGE COFFEEPOT
LARGE COFFEEPOT

CHF 10 440

KETTLE

Schaffhausen,ca. 1720. Maker's mark Hans Conrad Schalch I or Hans Conrad Schalch II.
Pear-shaped kettle. The walls are opulently decorated with Régence ornaments and chased cartouches on a punched ground. The spout with a sculpted end decorated with scrolls and acanthus. The finial designed as a rearing animal. Hinged handle with wooden grip. The kettle is a testimony of the flourishing Schaffhausen gold- and silversmith's craftsmanship, which experienced its heyday in the 18th century. The kettle on offer cannot be clearly assigned to either of the two master craftsmen in question. Both come from a Schaffhausen family that brought forth a total of 23 goldsmiths from the 16th to the 19th century.
22.5 cm, 710 g.
KETTLE
KETTLE

CHF 28 360

GOLD NECESSAIRE

Probably England, 2nd half 18th century. Unmarked.
On four rocaille feet. The walls decorated with gallant scenes and scrolls. The cover featuring a pine cone finial. The bottom edge of the cover bears an enameled inscription: "l'espoir de ta fidilité fait ma seule felicité". Pusher probably of a cut amethyst. The necessaire contains various utensils for body-care, inter alia, two scent flasks, a pair of scissors, a jack-knife, a knife blade, an ear scoop, a pencil, and a mounted mirror with enamel decoration. Three utensils are missing.
H 10 cm. Gold 585 and 750 (instruments).
GOLD NECESSAIRE
GOLD NECESSAIRE

CHF 6 250

TROMPE-L'OEIL LIDDED BOX

Russia, end of 19th century. Stamped: Fabergé.
The inside, gilt. Rectangular box with hinged cover. Imitation of a mail parcel with pasted label, customs stamp, and parcel string. The bottom engraved with two identical coats of arms of the Russian Empire. The cover bears a dedication by the Brothers Popov to Oscar II, King of Sweden and Norway, on the occasion of the General Art and Industrial Exposition of Stockholm in 1897.
L 14.5 cm, 665 g.
TROMPE-L'OEIL LIDDED BOX
TROMPE-L'OEIL LIDDED BOX

CHF 12 500

IMPORTANT VIENNESE ENAMEL NAUTILUS-SHAPED CUP

Vienna, after 1872. Maker's mark Simon Grünwald.
Copper, with colorful enamel paintwork, the shaft and mounts in silver, in part gilt, with colorful enamel. Nautilus-shaped cuppa and round foot. The shaft designed as a satyr. The foot is mounted on three sculpted enameled heads of sea creatures. The front of the vessel features the head of Poseidon, the rear a hippocampus. The wall of the foot and the cuppa feature colorful enamel paintwork. The vessel depicts "The Wedding of Neptune and Amphitrite" and "The Birth of Venus". The bottom of the foot is decorated with black tendrils on a light-blue ground.
H 26 cm.
IMPORTANT VIENNESE ENAMEL NAUTILUS-SHAPED CUP
IMPORTANT VIENNESE ENAMEL NAUTILUS-SHAPED CUP

CHF 18 600

A COFFEE POT

London, 1747. Mark of William Cripps.
Cast and chased. The pear-shaped body with vibrant relief decoration on all sides, showing Poseidon with a trident and Amphitrite on a dolphin, as well as a depiction of a horse and the motto "VIRTUTE ET FIDE". A figure of a boy adorning the lid. The foot decorated with rocailles, flowers, volutes and lizard in relief.
H 30 cm. 1040 g. 925-silver.
A COFFEE POT
A COFFEE POT

CHF 14 940

A PAIR OF CANDLESTICKS

Turin, c. 1760-1786. Mark of Gabriel Marcello Giuliano.
The decoration derived from neoclassical inspiration, splendidly chased with ornaments, palmettes, geometric motifs, garlands, masks and lion heads.
H 27.5 cm. Total 1700 g.
A PAIR OF CANDLESTICKS
A PAIR OF CANDLESTICKS

CHF 22 260

A PAIR OF VIENNESE BOTTLE COOLERS

Vienna 1857. Mark of Franz Schiffer & Sohn.
On a waisted round foot with floriform moulding. Tulip-shaped, smooth body with a slightly everted, 12-scalloped, moulded edge. Both sides with a crowned eagle in half-relief over circumferential bands. The scrolled handles with seated, drinking figures. The bottle cooler interior not made of silver.
H 37 cm. D 32 cm. Each 3100 g (and liner each 400 g).
A PAIR OF VIENNESE BOTTLE COOLERS
A PAIR OF VIENNESE BOTTLE COOLERS

CHF 6 250

AN ELIZABETH I SILVER-GILT CUP

London, 1576. With maker's mark A?.
On a stepped round base, with chased decoration. Sides and borders engraved.
H 21.5 cm. 480 g. Silver 925.
AN ELIZABETH I SILVER-GILT CUP
AN ELIZABETH I SILVER-GILT CUP

CHF 41 780

Ich bin bereits registriert - Login:


Sie haben noch kein Login?

Klicken Sie hier um sich zu registrieren


Unsere Auktionen für Silber beinhalten regelmässig hochwertige Sammlerstücke aus verschiedenen Epochen vom 16. bis zum 20. Jahrhundert. Die in unseren Auktionen angebotenen Silberschmiedearbeiten stammen nicht nur aus Schweizer Manufakturen, sondern auch aus den historisch wichtigsten Zentren der Silberproduktion der Welt, darunter London, Augsburg, Paris, Moskau, St. Petersburg, Turin und Nürnberg.

In jeder Auktion bieten wir ausserdem gehobenes Gebrauchssilber an, das jede Tafel erstrahlen lässt. In unseren Koller ibid online only Auktionen finden Sie darüber hinaus viele Trouvaillen zu erschwinglichen Preisen. Corinne Koller, unsere Expertin und Leiterin der Abteilung für Silber freut sich, Ihre Objekte im Hinblick auf einen möglichen Verkauf über unsere Auktionen zu schätzen.

Einlieferungen nehmen wir jeweils bis Mitte Januar für die Auktion im März und bis Ende Juli für die September-Auktion entgegen.

NÄCHSTE AUKTION IM MÄRZ 2023.
EINLIEFERUNGEN NEHMEN WIR GERNE ENTGEGEN.





Schätzungen / Einlieferungen


Im Hinblick auf eine mögliche Einlieferung zu unseren Auktionen schätzen wir Ihre Kunstobjekte kostenlos. Schicken Sie uns nach Möglichkeit Fotos oder rufen Sie uns an. Wir vereinbaren mit Ihnen einen Besichtigungstermin bei Ihnen oder in unseren Geschäftsräumen in Zürich, Genf, Genua, München oder Düsseldorf. Im Anschluss erhalten Sie von uns eine Offerte, die Ihnen als Entscheidungsgrundlage dient.

Einliefern (so geht's)
Kontaktieren Sie uns persönlich
Kontaktieren Sie unsere Repräsentanz


Kontakt


Corinne Koller

ckoller@kollerauktionen.ch
+41 44 445 63 22

Daniela Maier

silber@kollerauktionen.ch
+41 44 445 63 88


Repräsentanten


Koller Genf

Cyril Himmer
geneva@kollerauktionen.com
+41 22 311 03 85

Koller München

Fiona Seidler
muenchen@kollerauktionen.com
+49 89 22 802 766

Koller Düsseldorf

Ulrike Gruben
duesseldorf@kollerauktionen.com
+49 211 30 14 36 38

Koller Italien

Luigi Pesce
italia@kollerauktionen.com
+39 339 59 62 768

Koller China

Jing Li
beijing@kollerauktionen.com
+86 135 2039 8057

Ausgewählte Resultate Silber


DECKELBECHER AUF KUGELFÜSSEN

Basel, um 1680. Meistermarke Peter Biermann.
Teilvergoldet. Auf drei Kugelfüssen. Reich verzierte Wandung mit getriebenen Portraits mit der Bezeichnung THEODORICUS REX, THEODOBERTUS und THEODOBALDUS zwischen feuervergoldetem, getriebenem Akanthus und Vögeln. Wulstiger Deckel mit getriebenem Akanthus auf punziertem Grund und Kugelknauf.
H 15 cm, 230 g.
DECKELBECHER AUF KUGELFÜSSEN
DECKELBECHER AUF KUGELFÜSSEN

CHF 11 750

GROSSE KAFFEEKANNE

Basel, um 1730. Meistermarke Andreas Braun.
Birnenförmige Kanne auf drei Füssen. Feine Régence-Gravuren. Der geschwungene Holzhenkel zeigt geschnitzte Akanthusblätter und am Ansatz kleine Blüten.
H 27 cm, 900 g.
GROSSE KAFFEEKANNE
GROSSE KAFFEEKANNE

CHF 10 440

WASSERKESSEL

Schaffhausen, um 1720. Meistermarke Hans Conrad Schalch I oder Hans Conrad Schalch II.
Von gedrungener Birnform. Die Wandung reich verziert mit Régence-Ornamenten und getriebenen Kartuschen mit szenischen Darstellungen auf punziertem Grund. Der Ausguss hat einen plastischen Abschluss aus Voluten und Akanthus. Der Deckelknauf in Form eines steigenden Tieres. Scharnierhenkel mit Holzgriff. Der Wasserkessel ist ein Zeugnis des florierenden Schaffhauser Gold- und Silberschmiedehandwerks, das im 18. Jahrhundert eine Blütezeit erfuhr. Die Arbeit kann keinem der beiden in Frage kommenden Meister eindeutig zugewiesen werden. Beide entstammen einer Schaffhauser Familie, die vom 16. bis 19. Jahrhundert inegesamt 23 Goldschmiede hervorbrachte.
22,5 cm, 710 g.
WASSERKESSEL
WASSERKESSEL

CHF 28 360

GOLD-NÉCESSAIRE

wohl England, 2. Hälfte 18. Jahrhundert. Ungemarkt.
Auf vier Rocaillefüssen. Die Wandung mit Galanterieszenen und Voluten. Der Deckel mit einem Pinienknauf bekrönt. Den unteren Rand des Deckels ziert eine emaillierte Inschrift: "l'espoir de ta fidilité fait ma seule felicité". Drücker wohl aus einem geschliffenen Amtehyst. Das Nécessaire beinhaltet diverse Utensilien zur Körperpflege, darunter zwei Duftflakons, eine Schere, ein Klappmesser, eine Messerklinge, ein Ohrlöffelchen, einen Bleistift, einen montierten Spiegel mit Emaildekor u.a. Drei Teile fehlen.
H. 10 cm. 585er und 750er Gold (Instrumente).
GOLD-NÉCESSAIRE
GOLD-NÉCESSAIRE

CHF 6 250

TROMPE-L'OEIL-DECKELDOSE

Russland, Ende 19. Jahrhundert. Gestempelt: Fabergé.
Im Innern vergoldet. Rechteckform, Scharnierdeckel. Imitation einer Postsendung mit Banderole, Zollstempel und Paketschnur. Der Boden mit zwei identischen Wappen des Russischen Reiches graviert. Im Deckel eine Widmung der Gebrüder Popov an Oscar II, König von Schweden und Norwegen, anlässlich der Stockholmer Kunst- und Industrieausstellung von 1897.
L 14.5 cm, 665 g.
TROMPE-L'OEIL-DECKELDOSE
TROMPE-L'OEIL-DECKELDOSE

CHF 12 500

WIENER EMAIL-PRUNKPOKAL IN MUSCHELFORM

Wien, nach 1872. Meistermarke Simon Grünwald.
Kupfer mit bunter Emailmalerei, Schaft und Montierung Silber, teilweise vergoldet, bunt emailliert. Nautilusförmige Kuppa und hochgewölbter, kreisrunder Fuss. Der Schaft in Form eines plastischen, reich ziselierten Satyrs. Montierung des Fusses aus geschnittenen Zungen auf drei vollplastischen und emaillierten Meerestierköpfchen. Der Gefässkörper wird von einer gravierten und emaillierten Spange gefasst, die vorne in Poseidons Haupt, hinten in einen berittenen Hippokampen mündet. Auf der Wandung des Fusses und der Kuppa ist eine bunte Emailmalerei ausgeführt. Am Fuss vor braunem Grund mit Arabeskendekor gold gerahmte Ovalmedaillons mit mythologischen Badeszenen. Auf dem Gefässkörper ist "Die Hochzeit von Neptun und Amphritite" sowie "Die Geburt der Venus" dargestellt. Auf der Fussunterseite schwarzer Rankendekor vor hellblauem Grund.
H 26 cm.
WIENER EMAIL-PRUNKPOKAL IN MUSCHELFORM
WIENER EMAIL-PRUNKPOKAL IN MUSCHELFORM

CHF 18 600

KAFFEEKANNE

London, 1747. Meistermarke William Cripps.
Gegossen und ziseliert. Birnförmiger Korpus, allseitig lebhaft reliefiert. Die Wandung zeigt Poseidon mit Dreizack sowie Amphitrite auf dem Delphin, als auch die Darstellung eines Pferdes, sowie der Leitspruch "VIRTUTE ET FIDE". Den Deckel ziert eine Knabengestalt. Der Fuss wird von Rocaillen, Blüten, Voluten und Echsentier im Relief geziert.
H 30 cm. 1040 g. 925er-Silber.
KAFFEEKANNE
KAFFEEKANNE

CHF 14 940

PAAR KERZENSTÖCKE

Turin, um 1760-1786. Meistermarke Gabriel Marcello Giuliano.
Dekor von neoklassischer Inspiration geprägt, mit prächtig ziselierten Verzierungen aus Ornamenten, Palmetten, geometrischen Motiven, Girlanden sowie Masken und Löwenköpfen.
H 27,5 cm. Zus. 1700 g.
PAAR KERZENSTÖCKE
PAAR KERZENSTÖCKE

CHF 22 260

1 PAAR WIENER FLASCHENKÜHLER

Wien 1857. Meistermarke Franz Schiffer & Sohn.
Auf stark eingezogenem Rundfuss, blütenförmig profiliert. Tulpenförmiger, glatter Korpus mit leicht ausladendem, 12-passigem, profilierten Rand. An der Wandung beidseitig halbplastischer, bekrönter Adler über umlaufenden Bändern. Beidseitig geschwungene Henkel mit sitzenden, trinkenden plastischen Figuren. Innenseitiger Flaschenhalter nicht aus Silber.
H 37 cm. D 32 cm. Je 3100 g (und Einsatz je 400 g).
1 PAAR WIENER FLASCHENKÜHLER
1 PAAR WIENER FLASCHENKÜHLER

CHF 6 250

FUSSBECHER

London, 1576. Mit Meistermarke A?.
Auf getrepptem Rundfuss, mit getriebenem Dekor aus Früchten, Laub und Ranken. Der Becher ist auf einem Balusterschaft aufgesetzt. Wandung sowie Lippenrand sind graviert.
H 21,5 cm. 480 g. 925er-Silber.
FUSSBECHER
FUSSBECHER

CHF 41 780