Old Master Paintings

Koller holds auctions of Old Master & 19th Century Paintings each March and September, accompanied by a lavishly illustrated catalogue with researched descriptions and detailed notes. Selected works are also featured in highlights previews in Geneva, Munich and Düsseldorf. Our auctions are advertised in the most widely read Swiss and international newspapers and specialized magazines, and we personally contact the most important potential buyers before each sale. During the past several decades, we have built and nurtured our network of personal relationships with international collectors of Old Masters, as well as with professionals and museums, enabling us to consistently attain excellent prices in our auctions.

Alongside record prices for paintings from the Bosschaert dynasty – including works by Ambrosius Bosschaert the Elder as well as his two sons, Johannes and Ambrosius the Younger – top prices have been registered for works by artists such as Roelant Savery, Jacob van Walscapelle, Georg Flegel, Elias van den Broeck, Jan Davidsz. de Heem, Abraham Mignon and Clara Peeters.

Paintings by late Gothic and early Renaissance masters such as Lorenzo Monaco, the Maestro dell’Annunciazione Spinola, Andrea di Bartolo, the Master of the Mansi Magdalena and the Master of the Works of Mercy have also realised record prices at Koller.

Cyril Koller

Hardturmstrasse 102
8031 Zurich
koller@kollerauctions.com
+41 44 445 63 30

Karoline Weser

Hardturmstrasse 102
8031 Zurich
weser@kollerauctions.com
+41 44 445 63 35
M +41 78 682 35 87

Stephanie Egli

Hardturmstrasse 102
8031 Zurich
egli@kollerauctions.com
+41 44 445 63 32

Sabrina Hagel

Hardturmstrasse 102
8031 Zürich
hagel@kollerauctions.com
+41 44 445 63 31

Hannah Wepler

Hardturmstrasse 102
8031 Zurich
wepler@kollerauctions.com
+41 44 445 63 62

Upcoming auctions

A188 - Old Master Paintings
22.03.2019 03.00 PM

Past auctions

A186 - Old Master Paintings
28.09.2018
 
A184 - Old Master Paintings
23.03.2018
   
A182 - Old Master Paintings
22.09.2017
   
A180 - Old Master Paintings
31.03.2017

Gemälde Alter Meister

Jeweils im März und September führen wir Spezialauktionen für Gemälde Alter Meister und des 19. Jh. durch. Begleitet von einem Sonderkatalog mit ausführlichen Beschreibungen und ganzseitigen Farbabbildungen werden die angebotenen Hauptwerke vor den Versteigerungen in Genf, Zürich, München und Düsseldorf ausgestellt und einem breiten Publikum präsentiert. Die Auktionen werden in den wichtigsten Schweizer und internationalen Tages – und Fachzeitungen angekündigt und die bekannten Sammler durch uns persönlich angesprochen. In den vergangenen Jahrzehnten haben wir unsere persönlichen Beziehungen zu den international bedeutenden Sammlern, Händlern und Museen für Alte Kunst gepflegt und ausgebaut. So konnten wir viele bedeutende Gemälde zu herausragenden Preisen über unsere Auktionen vermitteln.

Neben den Rekordpreisen für Gemälde aus der Bosschaert Dynastie, darunter Werke vom Vater Ambrosius Bosschaert d. Ä. sowie seinen beiden Söhnen, Johannes und Ambrosius d. J., konnten auch Spitzenergebnisse u. a. für Roelant Savery, Jacob van Walscapelle, Georg Flegel, Elias van den Broeck, Jan Davidsz. de Heem, Abraham Mignon und Clara Peeters erzielt werden.

Im Bereich der frühen Malerei wurden u.a. Gemälde von Lorenzo Monaco, Maestro dell’Annunciazione Spinola, Andrea di Bartolo sowie des Meisters der Mansi Magdalena und des Meisters der Barmherzigkeiten zu Weltrekordpreisen verkauft.

Cyril Koller

Hardturmstrasse 102
8031 Zürich
koller@kollerauktionen.ch
+41 44 445 63 30

Karoline Weser

Hardturmstrasse 102
8031 Zürich
weser@kollerauktionen.ch
+41 44 445 63 35
M +41 78 682 35 87

Stephanie Egli

Hardturmstrasse 102
8031 Zürich
egli@kollerauktionen.ch
+41 44 445 63 32

Sabrina Hagel

Hardturmstrasse 102
8031 Zürich
hagel@kollerauktionen.ch
+41 44 445 63 31

Hannah Wepler

Hardturmstrasse 102
8031 Zürich
wepler@kollerauktionen.ch
+41 44 445 63 62

Kommende Auktionen

A190 - Gemälde Alter Meister
27.09.2019 14.00 Uhr
ibid106 - Ibid Gemälde Alter Meister
01.10.2019 14.00 Uhr

Vergangene Auktionen

ibid102 - Ibid Gemälde Alter Meister
02.04.2019
A188 - Gemälde Alter Meister
29.03.2019
 
A186 - Gemälde Alter Meister
28.09.2018
 
A184 - Gemälde Alter Meister
23.03.2018